•     ai.php.gif instagramlogo.jpg

Ikiru

Killing Fields - Top Leaves Going Yellow

Strain is 'Killing Fields'

Hydro

28 days into flower

Using 'scrog' method and 'Advanced Nutrients'

400w. hps

Leaves started yellowing a week ago - tops only, along edges, continuing to spread on multiple plants. Have been having trouble keeping ph on track. It changes overnight from 6 to 4.7 or will go the other way just as far. I started a water flush last night with small amount hydrogen peroxide on chance I may have a lock-out. Any ideas on what's causing?

thanks!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/62786712@N03/?saved=1

hard to pin point,,,but on first site i'd say: lack of magnesium

good luck,,hope some others help u out here 2!!

me love killing fields :)

I am no expert and will gladly yield my view to more experienced views but I believe the issue is your PH swing is locking out some of what you need. Fix that and I believe you answer the issue.

I've now tried a two day flush, a fan blowing across tops, and reducing the amount of nuts.

BUT - the problem continues, the yellowing of leaves spreading.

The ph seems very unstable. Yesterday, after completing the flush and adding a new nut solution, the ph was 5.9. Several hours later is had risen to 6.4. I got it back down to 5.9 but today it popped up to 8!

I have no idea what's causing the ph to rise so quickly. Before starting current crop I made sure no salts remained in tub. I'm using Advanced Nutrient products which are advertised as self-regulating re ph.

Any ideas?

If your using tap water and not letting it sit for a day before you use it, this could be the cause of the ph flucuations.

I do this religiously - even letting it sit for longer. Thanks.