•     ai.php.gif instagramlogo.jpg

skunkleberry

"Death By Chocolate" Grow Report by Skunkleberry

First of all a big THANK YOU goes out to Fusion Seeds for tgiving me the opportunity to do this test grow for them. I am truly honored and hope that this, being my first grow report online, will be a great show and that I will be able to contribute to the knowledge of this strain.

On to the grow:

I have cracked 10 seeds on 9/16 and have had all come up which is a great start. I have also germ 10 of my own "El Nino" seeds, that I have been working on for about 16 months(ElmonstroXChocolateRain), side by side and will probably do a seperate grow show on that in a different thread.

The seedlings are germing under 4x32w flor on a shelf in one of my 60x120 tents

gallery_2930_2476_25960.jpg

My grow will be done in soil of my mixing that I have been working on for aprox 3 years and I think that I have got it exactly where I want it. I have gotten it to a point where I only have to add a very minimal amount of nutes during the entire veg and through the first 4-6 weeks of flower. At the sixth weeks for most of the strains I have run is when they start to go pale. Depending on the strain is when I start to supplement some nutes. The only draw back is that my soil is very heavy and holds a lot of water therefore overwatering is a slight issue for some strains for example.... Chocolate Rain is very sensitive to water here are two pic's of 1st week of flowering

Chocolate Rain overwatering

gallery_2930_2493_1968920.jpg

This was the 1st week of flowering they were bending over right in front of my eyes I wish I could have gotten them on video! ;) They were back upright in about 4 hours! :bier

Chocolate Rain overwatering

gallery_2930_2493_1825706.jpg

This was the second week of flowering, all of the 5th set fan leaves curled into heart shapes but recovered in about 30 minutes,also right in front of my eyes the was crazy to see!! ;)

Then no more watering issues.