•     ai.php.gif instagramlogo.jpg

Sign in to follow this  
thor

soil vs. hydro

alrighty gang,i know of no other place to go that has so many pro breeders and growers to help me put this issue to rest.my cousins husband is not a grower at all,i am no pro by far but have been doing it more like a hobby and so i will have my own good smoke without having to deal with possibly shady characters not to mention saving money and have been at it for a few years.anyways i have always used soil,mainly cause it is easier to deal with and have always had pretty good smoke but somebody who i guess claimed to know what they were talking about had told him that weed grown in soil is no good and only weed grown in hydro is any good,probably was his dealer,go figure,lol.and i have tried with no luck to say that just isnt so.see i have just moved closer to them so i have not had a chance to bring some of my stash over and blow that stuff out of the water but i have some extrema curing and fixing to show him was up because i stand by what i got.anyways wanted to hear from all you guys just to make sure a hundred percent that i am correct or atleast it doesnt make any difference,or that i am wrong but i thought i have read just about any sight i go that everyone pretty much prefers soil grown,thanks all :whistle:

Soil imparts a flavor I prefer over hydro, although I have had some very nice dro.

It has most to do with the grower. Proper flushing and not overfeeding is the key.

Some strains, chem's mostly, taste better done right in hydro.

My cents.

Peace

soil/soilless grows are more forgiving :)

or that is how I find it but I have never done that much hydro

peace and be safe

Dequelo

Remember the film Deliverance?

Imagine it went a lil differently. You're John Voight's character, the least likely survivalist in the bunch.