•     ai.php.gif instagramlogo.jpg

Zrex

New Member and Grower with OCPD

Thanks to the admins/mods for validating me so quickly (registered last night). Apologies to Polder for asking for help before reading the new members forum... A brief introduction before getting to the important stuff. I'm a 52 year old guy recently diagnosed with OCPD. Not quite the same as OCD, but it has caused problems in life for me (inlcuding the loss of a job and nearly my marriage). Someone turned me on to a couple of hits of good smoke and it lifted my spirits a good deal. I actually smiled, laughed and was enjoying life for awhile! I figured it would. I used to smoke a lot in high school. But that was the late 70's/early 80's when we didn't have a clue what we were smoking. Just bought what was available when it was available... Problem is, I never found out what kind of "good smoke" this was! So I started studying, reading all I could find about strains and growing it. OCPD kicked in though and all the differing views could get more confusing for me than educational. So, I decided to just give it a try and here I am.

Seed Selection:

Since I don't know and can only make assumptions, I chose to go with Sannie's Fem Mix and also bought the regular Jackberry F4. For my initial grow (which I will post with pics in a more appropriate forum- probably Sannie's area unless advised otherwise), I have chosen to go with 1 seed of the feminized Killing Fields and 3 seeds of the Jackberry (hoping to get at least 1 female). I assume this combination will work without serious issue. Seeds should arrive next week.

Soil: