•     ai.php.gif instagramlogo.jpg

Sign in to follow this  
Love&Inity

Has anyone been to the Carribean or W.I.? Share your stories!

Greetings and Salutations from father and son farmers here in Jamaica. Just out of curiosity, anyone else here from the Caribbean or West Indies?

PLEASE, feel free to chime in even if you have only visited. We would to hear your experiences of the people, food and culture...good and bad.

I was in Puerto Rico once, about 30 years ago, so I'm an expert on all things West Indies! (As long as it happened about 30 years ago in Puerto Rico.)

Yes, I have been to ocho rios. I won a trip for 2 for 8 days. It was really

Nice there. I had alot of fun. We got smoked out. I took a box of

.Chocolate blunt wraps. The locals never saw them before. I opened up a pack. The

Guys that were the locals all got around and passed it around smelled it then

We filled it up with bud and smoked it. That was like 2002. The locals were the guys that work

At the resort. It was the grand rennisance by marriot. I hear they changed names. The hash i got was strong as hell. It was a really big chunk I got from a rasta walkin around .It was cheap priced.I was a lightweight back then. I always dream to go back. Very beautiful place. I was

Sorta sad there because the people have sorta not so nice accommodations that live on the

Beat and path the tour bus drives on. They all were good people we met.

We've been there twice nice country but poor economic troubles for the locals ! Jan was our last trip and we stayed in ocho rios the time before was in 2013 and went to a destination wedding in Negril ! We enjoyed the weather and friendly people we met and are thinking of returning soon ! Hello and welcome to open grow

Hey!

Been to Dominican Republic, bit over ten years ago, was a long wanted and deserved holiday.

Had a great time, although the armed guards at night gave me more the feelin of a prison than a resort...