•     ai.php.gif instagramlogo.jpg

mabool

Mabool's Oregon Organic Indoor No Till 2015

Whatup OG!

Well I thought it was about time to start a grow journal since I've got my new DIY LED light up and running and everything is pretty much how it's going to be going forward through this winter.

The setup is:

• 200W DIY LED (Meanwell HLG-185-C1400A + 4x CXB3070 AB bin) this is my first build like this and honestly right now this thing is so bright and runs at such high current that it scares the shit out of me! But it has been running well all night and today so I'm sure I'll get used to it. Everything is running nice and cool and there has been about a 7 degree F drop in temp over using the 400w HPS dimmed to 200W.
  • 120CFM exhaust fan with Phresh carbon filter (really just there for smell)
  • 32x32x60 Lighthouse hydro bloom tent
  • Small seedling/clone/ veg tent
  • 4-bulb T5 Fluro for the seedling tent
  • Pots are 5G rigid nursery pots filled with a 1:1 mix of Happy Frog and Ocean Forest. Right now they have dutch white clover growing in them to get the myco colonies established and some living mulch going before I put the canna girls into them.
  • Small pots are 1G rigid nursery pots with pure Happy Frog to get the seedlings established. In future the rapid rooter plugs with seedlings will go directly into the 5G pots as the soil should be mellowed out in future runs.

For nutrients, the plants will be given nothing but what is in the soil, water and some humic acid every other watering or so. I also added an inch or so of compost to the top of the soil to get some life going. If deficiencies do pop up in bloom I will feed with Neptune's Harvest Fish & Seaweed, an organic hydrolyzed fish nutrient with added seaweed. This should have enough available nutrients to overcome any nutritional struggles the plant is having short term and it's also good for the soil long term, so it's a win/win!

The soil will not be tilled or replaced between harvests.