•     ai.php.gif instagramlogo.jpg

PistilPete

Seduced by Sannies Seeds' -Variety & Value.

Greetings to all OpenGrowers!

I have been a stalker on the forum for some time. Usually I find the info I need from archived threads so I never bothered to sign up. . . . The reason I finally signed up here at OG is my recent interest in Sannies Seeds (plus the other affiliated breeders on here). I have not come across another breeder that interacts with the community in the same was as Sannie & OpenGrow. Being able to communicate direct with the Breeder is a rare thing!

A little about me.... I have been growing for about six years indoors (some half ass outdoor bag seed as a teenager got me interested in growing first). I started in a 1.2m sq tent with peat/soil and 'organic' bottles of nutrients. I had patchy Internet access and had to learn the old fashioned way- by making lots of mistakes!! The usual suspects- over feeding, overwatering, high temps etc etc. it took a while before I got any decent yield but gradually I got my shit together and became a bit of a 'nerd' by reading the grow forums and horticultural literature.

I found my way to Hydro by accident. A friend had failed with his DWC and gifted me a few buckets & airstones with a small air pump. Even without a separate res and wild swings in EC and pH my DWC plants out yielded the soil plants by nearly double. .. . . I was converted to hydro from then on.