•     ai.php.gif instagramlogo.jpg

gingerb

USC Cheestral & DNA Lemon Skunk Grow

Bit of a newbie here guys well to the open grow forums anyway, but not to growing.

Recently received I think the last pack of cheestral via sannies and thought it would be nice to do a diary/journal on the grow.

Only starting with x5 cheestral seeds all have popped and are 7 days in, I've also got fem dna lemon skunk going aswell.

My setup is pretty simple:

120cm width x 60cm depth x 160cm height

5" Extractor with carbon filter

Advanced XTE 200 (with controls for veg/bloom)

I sometimes add a 2nd LED for extra light in flower.

Soil is a mix up of plant magic, ewc & perlite

Wishing for at least a few cheestral females, will be posting some photos in a few weeks.

• Like 9

The mob will soon be demanding photos, Gingerb. Don't get them upset. You know how mobs can be. I mean, you know, not me. But these other guys...

• Like 4

Welcome gingerb

Pic need to be up loaded in to the gallery

There's a few treads on how to post pics

Mine still post sideways lol

Good luck a welcome

Also I agree with mr d

More pic please the mob like pics

lol

Theira good crew on OG and a fun place

Enjoy

Papalag

• Like 1

Along for the ride gingerb. I hope you get some nose-tingling phenos from either one.

Good luck and happy growing!

• Like 1

Nice bit of growth in the last x5 days, all plants seems to be locked in. I will be thinking of moving them to my main tent by end of weekend. The cheestral will be repotted into deeper square pots (1.8litre) for better root development. Has anyone grown cheestral here? am wondering how quick this strain shows sex, 5 or 6 weeks I am guessing.

The female lemon skunk will be repotted into either a 16litre or 30litre fabric pot over the weekend, as I want to veg this till the cheestral is ready to be flowered.

Few photos below, i've slowly introduced the red/pink light over this week via my LED lights.

Lemon skunk is in the fabric pot.