•     ai.php.gif instagramlogo.jpg

Toker

Let's talk T 5

Ola amigos, I'm new to T5.

I have yet to purchase my set up, but

It may be 2 ,8 foot 4 bulb

Fixture's if my source quoted me correct.

In any case, since space us an issue I have had to ditch my hid,be creative and carve out a spot that's 8 foot, 6 inches long, 4 foot wide and 38 inches tall.

That's the plan anyway.

Thoughts are welcome, I have several weeks before flower, time enough critique the plan.

Thanks guys

• Like 1

Toker

8FT lights may be a little tough on the flexibility if and when you start a new room. I would go with 4 4ft lights to help with options should your room situation change. Just my two cents. Good Luck.

Be Cool and Peace

Billman

• Like 4

6 X Philips master cdm elite 150w 930 , g12 fittings , 6 X Philips p vc 150w ballasts , all cheap on eBay : ) there just shop fittings , 942 for veg ( 100w / 70w )

The glass part of the bulb is the size of a regular clipper lighter : )))

• Like 3

I liked growing with T5's.

Had two sets of bulbs for veg and flower.

Started with a Hydrofarm 4' 4 bulb unit but got an 8 bulb unit later.

You can get a lot closer to the plants with fluorescent.

Only do sunlight now so got the 4 bulb unit in my workshop.

They have to be HO high output so each bulb is 54 watts.

I had one of these:

www.ebay.com/itm/161199448254?

• Like 3

It can be done. Yeah, yeah, yeah, HID is much better, your yields will suffer in comparison and so on. But no matter what, you get a much bigger yield by growing with a sub-optimal setup than by not growing because everything isn't perfect.

As with anything else, you want as much light as possible. Chances are, you either mean 2 foot bulbs or 4 foot bulbs. Those are the common sizes for growing. If you can get an 8 or 6 bulb fixture, it will beat a 2 or 4. Base it on the size of your area.