•     ai.php.gif instagramlogo.jpg

Sign in to follow this  
MrWombat

best low budget led?

So I am looking for a GOOD DIY or prebuilt led light im located in europe. I plan to use 1.2x1.2x2m tent or maybe even 1.5x1.5x2m. I heard of a china led light but cant seem to find it where do I purchase and how easy is it to assembly? I am no electrician.. If you have any tips please go ahead! Is there any prebuilt led thats worth the money

best regards MrW

How many watts is it and how large area does it cover? Also is it very purple light or regular more hps? do I need a steel frame or something then also?

best regards MrW

I would second ifish on scirocco, have not seen him around in awhile so maybe check the wietforum as well if you get no response.

Why non purple is important for you ? And why led ? not HPS or ??

You can look for Secret Jardin LED. it's white/Blue 60cm long, and you can clip theme in any way in your box.

You can light you box only by clipping theme to the box bone.

I just buy two Apollo 8 (I already work with theme from more than a year) from China (ROHS certified is important).

I'm (by the way of alibaba) directly in contact with the manufacture. Less than 500$ for two pcs 280W including shipment to my door.

I choose the color (All black) and I can choose a spectrum ratio. For me the purple one (stock) is good. But there is 15 led by pod

(8 pod for Apollo 8) and you can ask for personal spectrum ratio. Original is 2 blue; 4 red; etc.. and you can ask for 4 Blue; 2 red; 4 Orange etc...

if you want I can give you my contact directly by pm...

By the way, I will use Or my Apollo 8 or HPS light in my box, and also Secret Jardin Led in each bone of the boxe as an overload of light in low part of the plante.

A+

Le rat

well I was thinking to not raise suspicions regular light wont be noticed as a led would or do you have any tips on how to make light not noticable when working with the tent open?