•     ai.php.gif instagramlogo.jpg

Sign in to follow this  
Justcozz

PAX Original Portable Vaporizer review

A while back, a friend of mine told me they knew the wife of a PAX sales rep. I said I was interested in a dry herb vape. I asked if maybe they had a demo model I could try before biting the bullet and dropping a couple of hundred dollars on one. My friend talked with her friend and it turned out they had an "older model" that they would give me. SWEET..... 

About a week ago, it was delivered. A brand new, never opened PAX Original. VERY SWEET! 

First, you should know I have very little experience with vaporizers. As someone who smokes cigarettes, I have used a "BLU" vaporizer to help me quite smoking. I was not impressed. They taste wasn't bad, but it had a very hard draw, and was too heavy to hold like a regular cigarette. It ended up in a drawer and I haven't seen it in about 5 years. 

As far as using a vape for weed, I have tried a couple of disposable vape pens purchased from a dispensary. Can't remember the brands, but they were not bad. Decent taste and they did the job. Small, discrete, and a decent draw. Way better than the "BLU" I tossed in the drawer.

Now the PAX review.

Upon opening the box, I was pleasantly surprised. The PAX is very light and a nice sleek design. It comes with a wall charger and a cleaning kit. To charge the PAX, just flip it upside down and set it on the charger. The led lights let you know it's doing its thing. Like most things, the light turns green when it is fully charged. I read the manual, very simple instruction. Press the retractable mouth piece, it pops out and starts heating the oven. Push it back in, and the device turns off.  To fill, flip the PAX upside down. Remove the magnetic oven cover, fill with dry ground bud, pack it down and put the cover back on. I put about .25 g in it.