•     ai.php.gif instagramlogo.jpg

Sign in to follow this  
ChakraCohen

Cleaning a Vaporizer Whip

Hi, guys, I just got a tabletop vaporizer and have been using it a lot. I clean the glass religiously, but I haven't cleaned the whip yet. It's starting to build up some residue though, so I think it's time to give it a clean. It's food and medical grade tubing, but I'm pretty sure dropping it in alcohol will ruin it but will rinsing it or soaking it in water help at all? This is probably a silly question but I'm pretty new to using vaporizers. 

*Hopefully this is an okay place to post this question - I couldn't really find any other sections that seemed to fit. 

• Like 1

Great question.

Rinsing or soaking in water will have little to no effect.  The cannabis residues are not water soluble.  They do dissolve in oils and alcohols however.

Soaking the tubing in alcohol would probably ruin it.  Your best bet is to find new tubing.  

• Like 1

Thanks for the quick reply! That's pretty much what I figured since my vaporizer came with two whips, but I try to waste as little as possible when I can. Looks like it's time to move onto whip #2. Thanks again for your help!

did you tryed soak & rinse with hot water? alc can work as well,i don´t think it ruin the tubing(try Vodca/Whisky,not the high proof stuff)

• Like 1

1 minute ago, saxo said:

did you tryed soak & rinse with hot water? alc can work as well,i don´t think it ruin the tubing(try Vodca/Whisky,not the high proof stuff)

I was going to say that wouldn't hurt since I'm going to end up tossing the used whip now anyway so there's no risk, but I guess that it could release some sort of chemicals or toxins from the vodka if I soaked it too long? Not sure how that works, but it seems like it's easier and safer to just cough up the $6.99 when I need to. 

• Like 1

NO...do not drink the Vodka after !!!!  ..just kidding!  if you rinse it with water after cleaning,it should be ok...but i know what you mean

• Like 1